Carl Peterson

Branches of the Green Oak Tree

Branches of the Green Oak Tree

Listen to samples and download this CD or individual tracks from these sites:

After years of work Carl has finally released this much anticipated tribute to his hometown. Made up of songs about Greenock, and songs written by Greenockians, this album captures the spirit and pride of the people of Greenock and the people of Scotland.
  • The Welcome Dance
  • The Green Oak Tree
  • Ballad of Captain Kidd
  • There's Nae Luck About the House
  • Will You Go To the Indies My Mary
  • Turn of the Tide
  • Gem of the Clyde
  • Highland Lassie O
  • The Road to Corlic
  • Gourock Bay
  • Rolling Home to Dear Old Scotland
  • Highland Mary
  • Greenock That Was
  • Auchmountain Boys Bonnie Well
  • Avril to Dory
  • Loch Thom Dream
  • Bonnie Wee Floo'ers of Dunblane
  • Here's Tae the Year That's Awa'
  • The Farewell Dance
CD $12.00

To print out an order form, or to pay by check, Click Here

For booking information send E-Mail to

Home  |   Biography  |   Reviews  |   Schedule  |   Music  |   News  |   Extras  |   Privacy Policy

Darach Recordings
©Copyright 1999-2018 Darach Recordings. All Rights Reserved.